2 comments on “We’re with the band…

  1. That last shot of Indofunk is really good. I too am a fan of the inverted Hawkeye Flash, though mine is currently ‘uninverted’. Keep up the good work up there in the NE!

    • Thanks! I tried the Hawkeye with the lens in the normal position when I first got it, and I found the results too good, technically speaking. I was expecting something closer to the lo-fi Holga look, but the photos really didn’t show anything like that, even in the corners. I suppose the fact that I got an early Hawkeye with the glass lens may account for that, but in any case it serves its purpose far better with the lens reversed.

Leave a Reply

